Barry M textured polish – Kingsland Road

I didn’t think I liked the textured look and feel which is really popular at the moment, but OPI’s Liquid Sand in Stay the Night had made me rethink that decision. Having been so impressed with Barry M, I decided to try one of their textured polishes. I’m not much of a pastel person, so struggled to choose which one. In the end I went for Kingsland Road which is a pastel pink shade.

Barry M Kingsland Road (sunlight)

Barry M Kingsland Road (sunlight)

Barry M Kingsland Road (shade)

Barry M Kingsland Road (shade)

The above pictures are two coats on top of base coat (no top coat). I kept it on for a few hours but am still not really sure about it. I do like the matt effect, but the texture does feel strange – as other bloggers have said, it’s a lot like sandpaper. OPI was rougher in texture, Barry M’s is finer grains which I prefer. I think I’d still rather have smooth nails though. I don’t think I have anything in my wardrobe that would coordinate with this at the moment either; my partner said I couldn’t get away with this look unless I wore clothes similar to those the actresses in Clueless wear!

So I’m still a little undecided about the textured polishes, I think it depends on the shade. If I really loved the colour I’d probably forgive the texture as I do quite like the look.

Leave a Reply

