Revlon Colorstay French Roast

This is a polish I’ve had for a while now but only tended to use on my toes. I fancied trying a different shade recently but wanted something glossy with a bit of sparkle. Revlon Colorstay French Roast certainly fits the bill!

Revlon Colorstay French Roast

Revlon Colorstay French Roast

It’s a deep brown colour with gorgeous flecks of gold glitter. It’s really difficult to capture the glitter in photos but hopefully you can see a hint of it in the last photo – this was taken under spotlights in the kitchen.

Revlon Colorstay French Roast (in daylight)

Revlon Colorstay French Roast (in daylight)

Revlon Colorstay French Roast (under bright lighting)

Revlon Colorstay French Roast (under bright lighting)

I really love the application of these nail varnishes – love consistency and a well-shaped brush. It has excellent coverage too – I used two coats plus top coat in these photos. It lasted well too – though I found it difficult to co-ordinate with my wardrobe so only wore it for just over 2 days. Because the glitter is only tiny it’s not a difficult one to remove either.

Will definitely be looking out to get more of this range (if it’s still available!). I got mine from Boots when it was on offer – I got a purple (surprise surprise!) at the same time.

Leave a Reply

